• 8901 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
  • 800.843.6779
The Best Shows in Myrtle Beach

Produced by the leader in live entertainment, Calvin Gilmore, and highly acclaimed by countless National media – these shows set the standard. If you are looking for the best live entertainment attractions in Myrtle Beach, look no further than The Carolina Opry Theater.

Learn More:
The Carolina Opry Theater

The impressive variety of live music shows in Myrtle Beach can be traced back to one man, Calvin Gilmore, and his singular vision that first-rate entertainment could thrive along the Grand Strand.

Learn More:
MYRTLE BEACH’S #1 GROUP DESTINATION!

Planning a group, corporate, or school event and looking for the best LIVE entertainment in Myrtle Beach?, Then look no further than The Carolina Opry Theater! We’ve been the #1 Group Destination for over 30 years! With 4 award winning shows to choose from we’ve got something for everyone!

Learn More:
Here's What People Are Saying The Carolina Opry Theater

Reviewed September 2020

Best Show On The Beach

“I just want to say that after finally being able to open back up it was so good to be able to see this amazing show again. I never get tired of seeing the performers at The Carolina Opry. They always put everything they have into every show. Truly the best show on the beach. They make you feel like your part of there Opry family. Looking forward to the next show.”

Reviewed by Gene B.

Reviewed May 2020

Love Them All!

“We love them all so much. We’re season pass holders & go as often as we can!!stay safe & we’ll come see you when you’re back.”

Reviewed by Starr H.

Reviewed April 2020

Absolute Favorite Show at The Beach

“My absolute favorite show at the beach!!! Sooo professional and entertaining. Can’t wait to get there again.”

Reviewed by Pamela G

Reviewed March 2020

Carolina Opry never fails to entertain!

“CO is a great place to go for any show! CO stage is better than what others offer. You can see all of the stage & performers no matter where your seats are. Christmas show is awesome! I highly recommend!”

Reviewed by Sharon H

Reviewed March 2020

Amazing Show

The Carolina Opry is a Fantastic show There are two things that you have to see when you come to the Grand Strand, the ocean and The Carolina Opry! It’s that simple. The first variety show in Myrtle Beach and still the jewel in its crown. I have been coming since 1987, and have watched it grow into the entertainment phenomenon it is today. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire show. The show provides country, vintage rock, gospel music, comedy, dancers, magicians, so there is something for everyone. From the moment you enter the stunning two-story marble lobby, you know you’re in for an extraordinary experience that your family will remember long after the sand has been shaken from your shoes. An amazing show so do not miss it you will not be disappointed.”

Reviewed by Tanya Helm

Reviewed February 2020

Pure Magic is Pure Family Magic

The Wagsters put on a good show. They are entertaining and personal. My wife has always had an interest in magic shows and this is one she enjoyed immensely. Bring the kids to this show. There were people of all ages at the show.

Reviewed by 2Birdsfishnfrogs

Reviewed January 2020

Pure Magic Show

Awesome magic show, very talented couple. Their heartfelt stories are positive and so sincere they leave you with a wonderful feeling. Enjoyed the music and costumes! A must see!

Reviewed by Penny J

Reviewed December 2019

Wow! Just WOW!

Absolutely wonderful!!!! We watched the Christmas show. It’s a good mix of song, dance, magic, and comedy. All the cast are excellent!!! Can’t wait to watch their other shows!

Reviewed by rmdc29

Reviewed December 2019

Awesome Production

Have been coming to this Christmas show for years. Never disappoints. THE best Christmas show anywhere!

Reviewed by Sue L

Reviewed November 18, 2019

A Pleasant Surprise

We had excellent seats 5th-row center. Seats were big and comfortable with plenty of legroom. The show itself was greater than expected. The variety of acts all complemented one another. The comedian stood out amongst the cast. He brought real laughter to the room.

Reviewed by LUCKY35188

Reviewed November 11, 2019

Fantastic As Usual!

Have been coming to this Christmas show for years. Never disappoints. THE best Christmas show anywhere!

Reviewed by 460patsyb

Reviewed October 25, 2019

A Must See

This show is one of our favorites on the beach! A super way to spend an evening. It is reasonably priced. We love the Veterans salute at the end of the show! Everything about this place is first class!!

Reviewed by JRBCBB

Reviewed October 8, 2019

Great Show

I’ve been attending The Carolina Opry since they opened in Surfside Beach and have never been disappointed. The talent is exceptional; music, singing, dancing and humor. Good family entertainment. I have also attended The Christmas Show every year and have already purchased my tickets for this year. I could not recommend this show more highly…The Carolina Opry, Time Warp, The Christmas Show and Pure Magic (The Wagsters)….Go See These Shows, you won’t be disappointed!!

Reviewed by William Q

Reviewed September 11, 2019

Non-Stop Music & Entertainment

Can’t remember when we have attended a show that was non-stop. From the opening half until intermission there was music, dancing or a comedian. The transitions were amazing, singers top notch, cloggers so talented & everyone on stage appeared to be in their element exuding happiness, energy and fun! A night to be remembered! The second half was as entertaining as the first and the range of talented musicians and dancers should not be missed if you are in the area.

Reviewed by LindaWTraveler

Reviewed August 16, 2019

Great Entertainment

While in the area my family was lucky enough to see the time warp. The show was awesome and the performers were great. The singing was great. The music was great. The dancing was great. Loved the music,especially from the 60s and 70s. Four generations of my family went to see the show and we all enjoyed it. My 2 year old granddaughter had a blast. She was dancing along with them trying to mimic their moves. If you are in the area, do yourself a favor and make sure you see this. Wish it were closer so I could see other shows.

Reviewed by Ken N

Reviewed July 9, 2019

PURE MAGIC

My family and I was looking for something to do on a rainy afternoon and came across a show being offered at the Carolina Opry called PURE MAGIC. We called and was able to purchase 5 front tow tickets at a very reasonable price but not knowing what was in store for us.

The show was called PURE MAGIC and it was being done by a young married couple known as the WAGSTERS.

This show was absolutely amazing and my entire family enjoyed every second of it. We found our selves only being discouraged it only lasted for an hour and a half, we probably could have sat there watching And listening to both Mr and Mrs Wagster talk about both there professional and personal journeys.

Thanks to that rainy day in Myrtle Beach we were treated to this fabulous show!!! An absolute must see when in Myrtle Beach Reviewed by Penny J

Reviewed July 8, 2019

Time Warp Show

Best talent in Myrtle Beach.Always enjoy the shows. Singers,dancers,musicians,comedians everyone is so talented! Don’t miss their shows! Reviewed by Penny J

Reviewed June 5, 2019

Pure Magic is AMAZING!

Wonderful! What a great act! Great place to bring children, but the magic can amaze people of all ages. The magician and his assistant are so talented and very interactive with the audience. I will definitely be coming to see this show again! Reviewed by Maggie P

Reviewed May 29, 2019

Tremendous!!

These are some SERIOUSLY talented people. What a fabulous show…thoroughly entertaining and worth seeing, especially if you love the music of the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s or just love talent! Highly recommend. Reviewed by Mike Topolnisky L

Reviewed April 24, 2019

This is an awesome show!

This was our first time at the Carolina Opry. It was a show we will not soon forget. We loved the music, entertainment and high quality night! It is worth the dollars you pay!!
This is a must see while in MB! From the time you walk through the front door till you leave this is a high quality organization! Will for sure come back in the future!
Reviewed by RobW791

Reviewed April 10, 2019

AWESOME SHOW

I was visiting Myrtle Beach and asked one of the local waitresses what I shouldn’t miss during my short stay. She told me about a show called “Time Warp” that was playing at The Carolina Opry. She was spot on! I’m 62 and I started dancing in my seat as soon as the show started!! The performers were top notch, the song choices were spectacular and I didn’t want it to stop! 2 hours just flew by. I would (and I do) recommend this show to everyone. Reviewed by Scratchman17

Reviewed March 26, 2019

Great Evening of Live Entertainment

What a great way to spend an evening with friends. Amazing mix of music from country to Broadway to current hits. High energy performances by the singers, dancers and cloggers. It was pure joy from start to finish. If you are visiting Myrtle Beach this is a ‘must do’ activity. Reviewed by Karen B

Reviewed February 3, 2019

BEST SHOW ON THE GRAND STRAND

If you are ONLY going to see ONE Show – THIS IS THE ONE! Year after year, we return to The Carolina Opry. You will not find a more enjoyable 3 hours of entertainment. Great music, both old and new, very talented singers, funny comedians. You WILL be back!!! Reviewed by MelaGuy3

Reviewed January 5, 2019

Christmas Show – AMAZING

The Christmas Show is phenomenal! Great musicians, singers, dancers, and some comedy added in for spice. Really great entertainment about the true meaning of Christmas. Reviewed by Net2nd

Reviewed December 20, 2018

Magical

This show is beyond amazing! If you want to get into the Christmas Spirit. this show will do it! Make this a Christmas tradition! Reviewed by Quest510704

Reviewed December 20, 2018

If you only go to one event in Myrtle Beach!

The Carolina Opry is fabulous. You will leave with a smile on your face and will be singing the songs for days. The talent is amazing, the costumes fabulous and the venue is beautiful. Reviewed by jeannedenz

Reviewed November 2, 2018

Must see Christmas Show!

We went to the matinee of the Christmas Show and it was fantastic! The male and female solos were all talented. The pianist was so talented! Loved the variation of the First Noel! All That, the cloggers, are great!!! Rory John Zak singing and playing the piano has a great voice and plays as well. The comedian and Grandma Got Ran Over By a Reindeer was great! Also loved the Xylophone solo. The illusionists Hannah Wagster and Brandon Wagster are phenomenal. The variety of exceptional entertainment in this show is not to be missed! Reviewed by Carol T

Reviewed October 25, 2018

Time Warp was great!

We saw Time Warp and it was awesome! The show was a little over 2 hours and keep you toe tapping and singing along. Covered a lot of great songs from the 60s, 70s and 80s. Would have liked to hear more from the 80s but still a great show! All of the performers were very talented and kept us entertained. Would definitely recommend! The prices were reasonable too plus they take a pic when you get there that you can buy later. Reviewed by Melissa856

Reviewed September 3, 2018

Pure Magic A+

What a great show! We have seen quite a few shows in the area and my kids loved this one the most! The show appeals to all ages. It was very entertaining. The magician is talented and charming and his wife/assistant is lovely. Many of the illusions left us all in wonder. Reviewed by NYMurrelsInletKelly

Reviewed September 1, 2018

Time Warp is a MUST SEE!

This group blew me away! I heard it was great, but I could have skipped it. I AM SO GLAD I DIDN’T! The warm up group sounded so much like Crosby, Stills,Nash and Young it was haunting! And it got better from there! Worth EVERY PENTY!! GO GO GO! From Fleetwood Mac to Heart to Prince and Marvin Gaye. Fantastic show. 2nd half is Woodstock! Reviewed by Trafficbabe

Reviewed August 31, 2018

Great show

We’ve never been to this show before and were so surprised by the talent and entertainment. The cast is so talented with so many varied talents. This is a “must do” while in Myrtle Beach. We are coming back to see the Christmas Show for sure. Reviewed by Debra M

Reviewed August 19, 2018

The Carolina Opry

Absolutely best show around! Had a large variety of acts. Singing, dancing/cloggers, comedian. Appealing to young and old. Would highly recommend seeing all their shows! Reviewed by Gidget41

Reviewed July 20, 2018

Fantastic Family Fun

We were first timers to the Time Warp Show. It was such a great experience & fun atmosphere! We were beyond impressed! We will DEFINITELY be making this a permanent part of our annual beach trip! Thanks for a great time! Reviewed by tanyalpugh

Reviewed July 19, 2018

We all loved it!

Group of 10 from 7 to 70+, everyone enjoyed it. Great variety from talented singers and dancers, comedy and the amazing cloggers! Highly recommended! Reviewed by Karyl S

Reviewed June 13, 2018

Time Warp – Best Show Ever!

We saw this show last week during our stay in Myrtle Beach, SC. What a wonderful group of talent. It was an amazing 2 hours of music from the 60’s to the early 80’s. This was better than some Vegas shows by far. I would go back to see it again. Reviewed by Izlandlife

Reviewed June 12, 2018

Pure Magic

Really enjoyed the magic show today performed by the young couple, The Wagsters. They put their heart and soul into the show and left you amazed with their illusions. Even the simplest routine left you wondering…..how did they do that ! They are top notch magicians and any age would be entertained by this show. After the show they graciously greeted everyone in the lobby and expressed their appreciation that you came to the show. Go see Pure Magic, you won’t be disappointed ! Reviewed by Transplant400

Reviewed May 1, 2018

Fantastic Show!

Just got out of this show and wanted to quickly write down my comments. This show was absolutely amazing. Every single one of these singers are amazing and sound better then shows we have seen in Vegas. We had front row seats and even up front they were beautiful people with very talented voices. Reviewed by Renee R

Reviewed April 29, 2018

So Much Fun!

It was my first time here and it was phenomenal! The whole show was absolutely amazing. When I first heard about it, I wasn’t sure what to expect, but after attending- I will definitely be back. The whole experience is worth it and the singers are wonderful. It is funny, great singing and overall an awesome experience. Definitely recommend going whether you are on vacation or a local. Reviewed by Jrearick2010

Reviewed April 12, 2018

Awesome!!!

We watched the Time Warp show and it was absolutely amazing, would recommend to anyone that loves the big music hits of the 60’s 70’s 80’s. The performers where absolutely top notch ! Reviewed by Leatherhat14

Reviewed March 17, 2018

Ladies Spring Break Vacation

Highly recommend attending a show at the Carolina Opry. We purchased tickets to attend the Time Warp show, being ladies from that era. It was excellent. The All That hip-hop cloggers were great as was everyone else who performed. Enjoyed it so much that we returned the next evening for the Carolina Opry show which we thoroughly enjoyed also. Reviewed by RayraySC

Reviewed February 7, 2018

Fun, Fun, Fun!!!

As always the show was wonderful. We have been several times in the past. Every time we come to the beach, this is the show we see. It was great to meet up with ALL THAT again after the show. My daughters (ages 14 & 15) absolutely love the show and always request to come. Reviewed by Rebecca S

Reviewed December 29, 2017

Christmas Show 2017

A superb production in every respect. The cast was outstanding. The Christmas decor was spectacular. The staging, lighting, sound were flawless. A most enjoyable two and a half hours of quality entertainment. Bravo to all. Rory John Zak singing and playing the piano has a great voice and plays as well. The comedian and Grandma Got Ran Over By a Reindeer was great! Also loved the Xylophone solo. The illusionists Hannah Wagster and Brandon Wagster are phenomenal. The variety of exceptional entertainment in this show is not to be missed! Reviewed by GaryThompson_12

Reviewed November 3, 2017

Must see Christmas Show!

We went to the matinee of the Christmas Show and it was fantastic! The male and female solos were all talented. The pianist Rocky Fretz was so talented! Loved the variation of the First Noel! All That, the cloggers, are great!!! Rory John Zak singing and playing the piano has a great voice and plays as well. The comedian and Grandma Got Ran Over By a Reindeer was great! Also loved the Xylophone solo. The illusionists Hannah Wagster and Brandon Wagster are phenomenal. The variety of exceptional entertainment in this show is not to be missed! Reviewed by Carol T

Reviewed October 20, 2017

OMG What A Show!

This was our 2nd show of the week and it was going to be tough to match the first! The performers are great and we were not disappointed! I thought the vocalist were better here, you could understand them and hear the words! Talented talented people!! Loved the act “All That!” a group of cloggers! They are awesome! All 3 shows we attended paid tribute to the veterans and active duty in the audience. Very nice ! You won’t be disappointed! Reviewed by Patty H, Fairmount, Indiana

Reviewed October 18, 2017

A Must See Show

We saw several shows while visiting friends in Myrtle Beach and this was by and far the best one. It has a great variety of music performed by extremely talented and professional musicians and singers who appear to truly enjoy what they are doing. We will definitely go back on our next visit. Reviewed by carolesN9470IM, Linthicum Heights, Maryland

Reviewed September 26, 2017

Absolutely Outstanding

Have seen your shows multiple times over the years. Last night’s Time Warp performance was absolutely outstanding, as always. You have the best musicians and singers/dancers in the industry. You never disappoint us. We will be back here next September and anticipate another grand experience. Our best wishes to Bogie and Steve Templeton for full, speedy recoveries from their respective challenges. Thanks for providing the best value for our entertainment along the Grand Strand.

Reviewed by B. McIntosh, Kanata, Ontario

 Reviewed July 15, 2017

Fantastic Entertainment

My family and I were taken there with the in laws. But much to my surprise the show was absolutely fantastic. The music was fun and family friendly. The singers we great. My kids 9 and 6 were fascinated and glued to every minute. If you don’t like county music you may be dissatisfied, but otherwise a pretty great night. Reviewed by NIckinroanoke, Roanoke,

Reviewed July 14, 2017

Fabulous performance

Went to 3 shows. Each were spectacular. TCO, Legends ….was singing along until my voice got hoarse. Thunder & Light ! Loved that the performers got the audience involved. Reviewed by NCPREFERREDAGENT, High Point, NC

Reviewed July 13, 2017

Pure Magic magic show!

Saw the magic show performed by the Wagsters. Pure Magic is a wonderful family-friendly activity to visit. They interact with the audience and the performance was flawless! I highly recommend!!! Reviewed by joycie62, Morehead City, NC

Reviewed July 1, 2017

Fantastic Show in a Beautiful Theater

This was our choice for our last night in Myrtle Beach and we truly did save the best for last. It was so nice to attend such a family friendly show that truly entertained everyone in the family. I don’t think I have seen a show where the singing and dancing was any better. I was sad when the show was over because it was so good. The costumes and the sets were gorgeous. The theater staff was very friendly and helpful. Reviewed by beachbird123. Salt Lake, Utah

Reviewed June 18, 2017

Great entertainment

We saw the Carolina Opry show. It was wonderful. Filled with great singing, dancing, and the “All That” clogging group. You won’t be disappointed. Don’t get seats on the sides. Ours were there and you couldn’t see everything. Reviewed by BethE, Martin, Tennesee

Reviewed May 29, 2017

Time Warp Was a Good Show

We thoroughly enjoyed the Time Warp show. The songs took us back to a good time in our lives. The music was upbeat. The performers were very enthusiastic. It was a most enjoyable show. The audience seemed to be engaged with the performers. There were people of all ages with the majority being like us, salt and pepper generation. A really good show. Reviewed by Jackie1947_65, Christianburgs, Virginia

Reviewed May 16, 2017

Fantastic show

Awesome show, great entertainment and quality performances. Dancers and Tap dancing lads were terrific. For me star of show was Christie Templeton singing I will always love you was as good as Whitney Houston’s version. Only negative was the auditorium was too cold!!! Reviewed by Sparkie154

"World Class Entertainers" "A Hit with Visitors" "Top attraction in Myrtle Beach" "An entertainment Phenomenon."
Calendar of Events
10.27
No Events Today
10.28
No Events Today
10.29
No Events Today
10.30
No Events Today
10.31
No Events Today
11.1
No Events Today

This Week Navigation

Loading Events

Our Sponsors

Slide Slide Slide Slide Slide Slide Slide Slide Slide